CSCC Officers and Board of Directors


Carlos Lerner

Carlos Lerner, MD, MPhil
Vice Chair for Clinical Affairs, UCLA
Jack H. Skirball Chair in Pediatrics
Vice Chief of Staff, Ronald Reagan UCLA Medical Center
Associate Professor of Clinical Pediatrics
David Geffen School of Medicine, UCLA

James Stein, MD
Vice President

Chief Medical Officer
Pediatric Surgery
Children’s Hospital Los Angeles Medical Group

Hale Kuhlman
Vice President – Specialty Physician Services
Children’s Hospital Orange County Children’s Specialists Group

Craig Swanson, MD
Craig Swanson, MD

Medical Director for Quality, Safety, and Outreach
Children’s Center at Sutter Medical Center, Sacramento

Board of Directors

Michael-Anne Browne, MD
Associate Chief Medical Officer of Accountable Care
Department of Pediatrics, Stanford University Medical Center

Francis Chan
Francis Chan, MD, FAAP, FACP
Chair, Department of Pediatrics
Loma Linda University Faculty Medical Group, Inc.

James Florey, MD
Chief Medical Officer
Children First Medical Group, Oakland

Susan Gage, MD
Susan Gage, MD
Pediatric Pulmonologist
CHOC Specialists

Satyan Lakshminrusimha, MD
Professor and Dennis and Nancy Marks Chair, Department of Pediatrics,
UC Davis Children’s Hospital UC Davis Health

Jane Lee, MD
Jane Lee, MD
Medical Director, NICU
California Pacific Medical Center
California Association of Neonatologists

Anthony Magit, MD, MPH
Immediate Past President

Chief of Staff
Clinical Professor/Pediatric Otolaryngology
Rady Children’s Specialists of San Diego/UC San Diego Medical Center

John Moua, MD
John Moua, MD
Assistant Clinical Professor, UCSF
Pediatric Pulmonologist
Community Regional Medical Center, Fresno

Miriam Parsa, MD
Miriam Parsa, MD
Pediatric Rheumatologist
Cottage Children’s Medical Center


Newton Seiden, MD
Pediatric Anesthesiologist
Valley Children’s Hospital
ChildNet/Specialists Medical Group


Terri Slagle, MD
Chair of Pediatrics
California Pacific Medical Center
Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine

Graham C. Tse, MD
Graham C. Tse, MD
Chief Medical Officer
Miller Children’s & Women’s Hospital Long Beach